TC Eats for the Insta (Part II)

The Lexington @thelexmn

(Grand Ave) Finally reopened, I mean newly renovated. Tiki flights offered upstairs, refined dining offered downstairs.

Loring Pasta Bar @loringdinkytown

(Dinkytown) Now in a building where Bob Dylan once lived. Bob Dylan!

MN Nice Cream @mnicecream

(Northeast) Originally a really tasty ice cream truck. Now in a permanent location and becoming more extra by the day.

Milkjam Creamery @milkjamcreamery

(Uptown) Interesting curation of flavors including vegan options and ice creams with alcohol. Expect to wait. A long time.

Misfit Coffee @misfitcoffee

(Uptown) Coffee shop and coffee truck (trailer?)

The Nook/Bryant-Lake Bowl & Theater @bryantlakebowl WHERE YOU AT @THENOOK

Okay so one is in Highland and the other Uptown and they’re not owned by the same people or related in any way but I couldn’t have two hipster bowling alley/restaurant/bars on my list.

Pajarito @pajarito.stp

(West 7th) A refined Mexican bistro. Try the pork carnitas tacos and the sweet potato and yucca platillos.

Penny’s Coffee @pennyscoffee_

(Downtown MPLS and Linden Hills) Coffee shop with food, wine, beer.

PUBLIC Kitchen @publickitchensp

(Lowertown StP) Restaurant and lounge.

Punch Bowl Social @punchbowlsocial

(West End) Karaoke, games, arcade, bowling. Punch.

Quixotic Coffee @quixoticcoffee

(Saint Paul) Calm, woodsy hangout featuring cold-brew coffees, espresso drinks and pastries.

Red River Kitchen @redriverkitchen

(Saint Paul) Food truck currently parked at City House on the Mississippi River. Open May to October. Get the kimchi philly nachos. Also permanently located at Braemar Golf Course Clubhouse in Edina and acts as the resident food truck at Sociable Cider Werks.

Saint Dinette @saintdinette

(Lowertown) American fare updated and creative cocktails.

Sea Salt @SEASALTEATERY

(Minnehaha Falls) Seasonal restaurant offering fish/seafood and a view of a waterfall. Three lines: food, drinks, ice cream.

Sebastian Joe’s @sebastianjoes

(Linden Hills and Lowry Hill) Neighborhood ice cream and coffee spot, made everyday in Minneapolis.

Sift Gluten Free @siftglutenfree

(Nokomis) “It’s a gluten free for all”. Need I say more?

Sleepy V's @sleepy.vs

(Northeast) A donut bar.

SOTA Hot & Cold @sotahotandcold

(Saint Paul) Thai rolled ice cream and coffee.

Spinning Wylde @spinningwylde

(West 7th) Cotton candy bar?

Spoon and Stable @spoonandstable

(North Loop) A restaurant.

Tori Ramen @tori_ramen

(Saint Paul) Tiny cozy made in house ramen shop.

Trapeze @trapezebubbles

(Uptown) Champagne bar serving all things bubbles and seasonally inspired, delicate light-bites.

Truce @drinktruce

Expensive juice and smoothie bar, now with three locations. Unclear if the Saint Paul location is still open, that would make four.

UNION Rooftop @unionrooftop

(Downtown) Bar/restaurant/club that does Sunday brunch?

Urban Bean Coffee @urbanbeancoffee

(Uptown) Coffee shop serving Stumptown Coffee, homemade syrups, alt mylks and what not.

Wise Acre Eatery @wiseacreeatery

(Nicollet) The only restaurant in Minneapolis with its own farm, real farm-to-table dining.







That’s the list (Be sure to check out Part I). I expect it to change as you give me new ideas and certain restaurants inevitably close, as was the case of Truce Saint Paul, RIP. Also, if I didn’t know the name of a neighborhood I just made it up because google maps.

Christine Hicks